News

                           

Initiatives Les enfants avant tout relativement à la COVID-19

19 août 2021

Kids Come First | Les enfants avant tout

                           

Depuis que la COVID-19 a été déclarée pandémie, nous avons assisté à des efforts considérables dans tous les secteurs du système de santé. Comprenant que les enfants ont été les plus touchés par cette pandémie, l’Équipe Santé Les enfants avant tout innove pour répondre aux besoins des enfants, des jeunes, de leurs familles et des […]

                           

L’équipe Santé Les enfants avant tout a créé une fiche d’information d’une page très utile pour aider les camps et leurs conseillers à reconnaître et à soutenir les enfants et les jeunes ayant des problèmes de santé mentale. « Soutenir la santé mentale des jeunes » se rapporte à ce qui suit : ce qu’il faut surveiller, des […]

                           

Ottawa — La sécurité étant la préoccupation de tout premier plan, l’Équipe Santé Les enfants avant tout a entouré certains des enfants et jeunes les plus vulnérables de la région – ceux qui subissent ou risquent de subir de mauvais traitements tels que l’abus et la négligence – pendant la pandémie de COVID-19. Le domicile n’est peut-être pas toujours un […]

                           

Ottawa— le 7 juin 2021 — Les enfants de 12 à 17 ans de la région d’Ottawa sont admissibles à un vaccin contre la COVID-19 par l’entremise du portail de réservation provincial. Les membres de l’équipe Santé Les enfants avant tout, y compris Santé publique Ottawa (SPO), CHEO, les pédiatres communautaires, la Maison Roger Neilson, les […]

                           

Ottawa, Ontario – Aujourd’hui, la Fondation RBC a présenté 1,5 million de dollars au CHEO pour l’Équipe Santé Les enfants avant tout afin d’améliorer l’accès aux soins de santé mentale pour les jeunes de notre communauté. Ce don appuiera l’initiative 1appel1clic.ca, un nouveau service qui aidera l’Équipe Santé Les enfants avant tout à créer un point d’accès […]

Bulletin – automne 2020

Kids Come First | Les enfants avant tout

                           

Bulletin d’information automne 2020: Kids-Come-First—Autumne-2020_FRE (version anglaise PDF) Kids-Come-First-Fall-2020_ENG (version anglaise PDF)  

Bulletin – julliet 2020

Kids Come First | Les enfants avant tout

                           

Bulletin d’information julliet 2020: Kids-Come-First-July-2020—FR (version française PDF) Kids-Come-First-July-2020_ENG (version anglaise PDF)  

L’histoire de Christie Kopczyk

Kids Come First | Les enfants avant tout

                           

  « Il y a des jours où j’ai l’impression que je suis sa coordonnatrice de cas et non sa mère », a expliqué Christie Kopczyk en parlant de son fils Troy âgé de 14 ans. « En tant que parent, vous devez être au fait de tous les soins que vous pouvez trouver pour votre fils afin […]

L’histoire de Katherine Stevens

Kids Come First | Les enfants avant tout

                           

  Katherine Stevens, une élève de 11e année à l’école secondaire Colonel By à Ottawa, s’est engagée à améliorer les soins de santé pour les jeunes. « J’aimerais qu’il y ait une meilleure communication entre toutes les personnes impliquées dans mes soins », a-t-elle dit. Après avoir subi des interventions chirurgicales en 2016 et 2017 pour traiter […]

News

The Ontario Minister of Health Supports The Kids Come First Health Team!

4 October 2021

Kids Come First | Les enfants avant tout

                           

COVID-19 Responses Of Kids Come First Partners And Members

19 August 2021

Kids Come First | Les enfants avant tout

                           

Since COVID-19 was declared a pandemic, we have seen tremendous efforts across all sectors of the health-care system. Understanding that kids have been bearing the brunt of this pandemic, the Kids Come First Health Team has been innovating to respond to the needs of children, youth, their families, and providers. Together we have: Offered specialized […]

                           

Did you receive your first COVID-19 vaccine at CHEO? Here is what you can expect for your second dose: The Kids Come First Health Team will be holding vaccination clinics at CHEO for individuals who received their first dose at CHEO.  These clinics continue to be offered based on the criteria established by Provincial guidelines […]

                           

Ottawa —  With safety top of mind, the Kids Come First Health Team has come together for some of the region’s most vulnerable children and youth — those who are, or at risk of, experiencing maltreatment, such as abuse or neglect — during the COVID-19 pandemic. Home may not always be a safe place, but it is the only place […]

                           

Ottawa—June 7, 2021 — Children from 12 to 17 years old in the Ottawa region are eligible for a COVID-19 vaccine through the provincial booking portal. Members of the Kids Come First Health Team, including Ottawa Public Health (OPH), CHEO, community pediatricians, Roger Neilson House, parent and youth partners, and family physicians are working together to […]

                           

Ottawa, ON — Today, the RBC Foundation presented $1.5 million to CHEO for the Kids Come First Health Team to improve access to youth mental health care in our community. This donation will support 1Call1Click.ca, a new initiative that will help Kids Come First create a single point of entry to Eastern Ontario’s system of […]

Newsletter – Fall 2020

Kids Come First | Les enfants avant tout

                           

Newsletter of fall 2020: Kids-Come-First-Fall-2020_ENG (English version PDF) Kids-Come-First—Autumne-2020_FRE (French version PDF)    

Newsletter – July 2020

Kids Come First | Les enfants avant tout

                           

Newsletter of July 2020: Kids-Come-First-July-2020_ENG (English version PDF) Kids-Come-First-July-2020—FR (French version PDF)    

Christie Kopczyk’s story

Kids Come First | Les enfants avant tout

                           

  “Some days I feel like I am his case coordinator, instead of his mom,” says Christie Kopczyk of her 14-year-old son Troy. “As a parent, you have to learn about all of the care you can get for your son to give him his best opportunity to thrive.” Before birth, Troy was diagnosed with […]

Katherine Stevens’ story

Kids Come First | Les enfants avant tout

                           

Katherine Stevens, a Grade 11 student at Colonel By High School in Ottawa, has become engaged in improving health care for young people. “I would like to see better communications between everyone involved in my care,” she says. After surgeries in 2016 and 2017 to treat hip dysplasia, along with frequent visits to the CHEO’s […]